Check Samsung SSD 960 Evo prices now:
250GB –
500GB –
1TB –

Samsung SSD 960 Evo 500GB Review: Still Super-Fast but Is It Worth It?

VIDEO INDEX
0:00 – Intro
0:39 – Pricing Info
1:02 – Enter the EVO!
1:21 – Spec talk…
2:00 – 960 Pro vs. 960 Evo
3:09 – Warranty & Endurance
3:57 – Capacities & Pricing
4:22 – Power Figures
5:20 – AS SSD Benchmark Sequential
5:41 – AS SSD Benchmark 4K-64 Thread
5:55 – AS SSD Benchmark Access Time
6:13 – 7-Zip Extraction Test
6:34 – File Copy Test
6:54 – Windows 10 Boot Test
7:30 – Call of Duty Infinite Warfare Load Test
8:08 – Conclusion
8:33 – Overkill?
9:37 – Good Value
10:27 – Outro

FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES

Twitter –
Facebook –
Google Plus –
Instagram –

Nguồn: https://pius-xii.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://pius-xii.com/cong-nghe/

26 Comments

  • Hardware Unboxed
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Check Samsung SSD 960 Evo prices now:
    250GB – http://amzn.to/2gL1L41
    500GB – http://amzn.to/2h13hgD
    1TB – http://amzn.to/2gYfgvc

  • KHAOTIC
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    I’m so lucky because I’m doing my first build and my dad had this

  • Vloggito
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    I had built a gaming PC using this Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVME SSD on my PC.

    I have uploaded a video when I built my PC.

    Happy with it so far. Good review points, thank you for sharing.

  • NoNothingFishing 909
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Hey Hardware I currently do Video Editing on my Note book 9 pro and it laggs alote for the most part when adding effects ,with this upgrade with the 960 eco ssd with it make it faster and not make it Lagg so much ? Thanks and great video

  • mdd1963
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    10:05 what exactly is a 'con-shumah'? 🙂

  • hitec16
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    who is watching this on crucial MX300 🙂

  • Claudio S Puskas
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    is it possible to have an M.2 ssd and 860 evo ssd working together? to replace the hdd

  • TheEPICskwock
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    I have a question, how does this stack up to something like the Samsung 860 evo sata m.2? I realize it is not Nvme so it's not as fast. I just want to know how it stacks up to traditional modern SSD's. I bought one yesterday for video game storage.

  • Droid3455
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    970 evo is even cheaper

  • FierceDeity33
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Really good review with great insights. Thank you!

  • Chrisfragger1
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    I just ordered a 960 pro, the 512GB model, planning to use it as a boot drive for Windows 10. I hope for sub 10 second boot times.

  • Wizardxeze
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    just to give people time differences . . .
    It takes me around 8 minutes from hard reset to go on Overwatch title screen where you can select play 😀 -50sr
    for SSD the time would have been under 1 minute easy ^_^
    now last windows update made it so that overwatch opens in windowed and then won't go full screen 🙁 but that is another thing

  • Tomáš Modrovský
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    250gb 120€ + free farcry 5… Basicaly a 60€ ssd. Worth if you ask me.

  • Chris Richardson
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Anyone have experience with loading Linux on there Samsung 960 Evo drives?

  • M. Molli
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    The problem is that you don‘t only need to „dig a little deeper“, to get the 960 pro version, but you pay more than DOUBLE the price. One of our big online retailers just offered the Samsung 950 Evo 500 GB SATA for only 110.- Euro, while the Samsung 512 Pro NVMe still costs around 265.-Euro.

    And from the manufacturer‘s point of view there is hardly any difference between SATA and NVMe, that would justify the huge price difference. It‘s just all about making money. Look at RAM and GPU prices, people are still paying whatever they‘re asking for.

  • Adrian Sammy
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    I got the 960 evo (256gb) which I use as the boot drive. Being a gamer, I agree the difference isn't mind blowing as compared to a good SSD, but I chose the NVMe because I just like the look of it, plus I was able to use my old SSD in my brother's PC which was using a WD mechanical drive as the primary drive…..lil bro gets the 'hand me down' PC parts…;)

  • Francisco Velazquez :: DJBan E.M.C.
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Hi, does it work with Mac pro 5.1?

  • spranowo
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Better buy 960 or 850 evo? For playing games and windows boot? Is 960 worth it?

  • mdd1963
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Used the 960 EVO for the past year, rock solid, and obviously ….darn fast!

  • manifestingwolf
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    When you get a decent job and can finally afford your dream pc : )

  • Markinpuff
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    It’s definitely worth it…

  • John Paul Bacon
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Nice Video. I would like to a see a Comparison of 2x nvme 1 tb 960 evos in raid 0 vs 1 nvme 2 tb 960 pro.

  • Michael Walsemann
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    You have overlooked another difference. The read speed stays constant, even if you read out the whole drive in one go. But this isn’t the case with write speeds, no matter, what the spec sheet says. After writing a certain amount of data to the drive, which is depending on the drive size (4GB on the 250GB model, 6GB on the 1TB model) the write speed drops down severely, to around SATA level performance. The actual drive doesn’t perform much better than that in write speeds. It’s the TurboWrite Cache you need to look at, if you want the whole story, though admittedly it’s not that probable for a gamer to ever fill up that write cache fast enough to throttle the writing performance.

  • Jared Larson
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Idk half the loading time for games makes it slightly more compelling than a boot drive really

  • james 1966
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    Photoshop or Capture One as Editing time on RAW images…. Nikon D850 images in RAW are huge on a 46MP camera so I can see this is helpful on editing …. I was reading if your editing 4K video you should get the Pro

  • Jim Pook
    Posted 2 days ago 2:53 pm

    In a few hours I'm heading to my local computer store to pick up a 960 EVO – 500GB.

    I would love to see a video on how to make the switch over from HDD to the 960 EVO in Windows 10 Home 64.

    Anything I should be aware of to make this painless?

Leave a comment