This is the new Samsung 970 EVO NVMe SSD – a lighting fast M.2 drive. It’s the “EVO”, so a bit better value while still providing super fast speeds. Let’s take a look, run it through some tests and see if it’s worth your money!
Want one? Amazon:
Products shown provided by: Samsung

Subscribe!
Check out my TopVideos!

Patreon:
Donations:
OverclockersUK Affiliate link:
Discord!

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases, using the link below or other Amazon affiliate links here.
Private Internet Access (VPN):
HUMBLE BUNDLE:
Want a cool T-Shirt or hoodie?
WEB HOSTING:
Check out our awesome website!
Bitcoin donations: 1PqsJeJsDbNEECjCKbQ2DsQxJWYqmTvt4E

If you are interested in contacting us, then please email: inbox@techteamgb.com and we will respond as soon as possible.

#TechTeamGB

About TechteamGB:

TechteamGB is a long-running tech channel focused on high quality videos on PC Hardware and Consumer Electronics. We work with nearly all of the big (and small) names in technology, from Intel and AMD, to MSI, Asus, Gigabyte and more! If you have any questions, feel free to leave a comment! If you are a tech brand with some new and exciting products, email Andrew at the address below – please include details of the products you would like reviewed/showcased. Also, if you are a brand looking to sponsor/advertise, please make this clear in your email. Otherwise, enjoy the videos! Oh, and don’t forget to leave a comment on the first video of mine you watch and say hello – I’d love to chat with you!

Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 SSD Review

TechteamGB

Nguồn: https://pius-xii.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://pius-xii.com/cong-nghe/

48 Comments

  • Paul Buxton
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    do i have to add the heatsink?

  • Golden Mouth Show
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    EXTREME Performance https://youtu.be/qmEkKm24eFM

  • cryohellinc
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    I just purchased 500gb for Windows and 1tb for games. Damn impressive SSD. Fantastic performance. Ordered now an additional heatsink as my mobo only came with 1.

  • barkingbandicoot
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    A big NO for Samsung!
    I bought what I thought was a quality SSD – a Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 2TB. It cost me $1050 but had a 5 yr warranty.
    It lasted 19 months and then failed.
    Samsung "support" has been giving me the run around, deferring and delaying to my requests for a week now.
    I now have no confidence in their products or service.
    I will be looking at other brands.

  • BrysonIsHere
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    just bought it thank you so much!

  • Sergio Benitez
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Is this Compatible with motherboard Maximus VII Hero???

  • Yan Campos
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Stop talking with your hand it's distracting.

  • ElrussiWE
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Hi , thanks for the review. Do you know if it will work on a motherboard gigabyte z390 ud

  • M4XD4B0ZZ
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Please stop taking drugs and get help

  • aakash kumar
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Is it available in different size?

  • LynxenX
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Using a 970 EVO 256GB as the boot disk in my laptop, excellent SSD with excellent performance. Does get slightly hot under heavy load though, so be aware of that.

  • jade007z
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Great video! Thank you! I have a question:

    I have a Intel 660p 1TB and a Samsung 970 Evo 1TB

    Which one should I use for my OS and which one for 4k video editing?

    Can I use the Intel 660p 1TB
    to put my 4k Media and Projects and edit 4k with Premiere Pro ?

    My PC:

    i9 9900k

    32GB Ram DDR4

    Asus Dual RTX 2080 8GB

    Motherboard: Asrock Z390 phantom gaming 4

  • Mark Falina
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Do you have a video comparing the 970 EVO with the 970 EVO Plus? If not, could you make one?

  • Suck69 Cheese
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Can i use this for gaming and loadtimes a friend of mine says that doesnt work with this drive?

  • Darth Digital
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    I splurged on the 2TB version of the 970 EVO M.2 NVMe SSD almost a year ago. At the time, Micro Center had the best deal, even better than the ‘egg and the ‘zon. It’s the one and only drive in my mini-ITX system. (I use an external USB SSD for backup, as well as some cloud storage.) The drive is absurdly fast. My CrystalDiskMark scores are ~3500 read and ~2500 write, as expected. Crazy. Love this drive.

  • VinceCortese
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    great video thanks man, nobody makes reviews this stuff, v thankful for you and your reviews m8

  • Rich
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    You scared me away with too many hand movements…..

  • Mr. Work Hard Play Hard
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Just bought the 970evo 1TB for my new X1 Extreme as my secondary Scratch drive…..Prices have dropped to a reasonable level since the pro version came out. Got it for $169 straight from Samsung.

  • Med Altair
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    does this work on a hp spectre x360 laptop?

  • lewisner
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    I will say this for Samsung they are the boss when it comes to software. It installed really easy and then I used the Data Migration software to clone my C Drive with Windows 7 over to the 970 , it took about 25 minutes and booted up straight away without even needing to touch boot manager.

  • Avi Kimhi
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    yes

  • 1sonyzz
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    dunno but for some reason most of UK's pc tech channels are boring compared to US, Canada or Australia based ones….

  • Joshua Dipatama
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    my local seller sell this SAmsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 1 TB for USD 303.29.
    should I take it ? Im confused whether to buy this or Adata SX8200 Pro M.2 NVMe

  • hilton769
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Tie your hands please……….

  • Christian D.
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Will it fit any laptop?

  • EggyRepublic
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    evo is "budget driven"

    bruh

  • Dunky Gamer
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Definitely my next SSD, it's recommended wherever I look.

  • Amellia Mendel
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    I got a Samsung 970 pro 512 for my boot drive. It's pretty awesome, tbh.

  • Jeff Bourke
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    This reviewer does NOT even understand the difference between the EVO vs the PRO.

  • mendebil
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    A couple of years ago people were stacking 10 drives in RAID 0 and were still far from these speeds

  • Yao Wei Pai
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Hi, thanks for sharing this video. I have the same motherboard and I’m wondering do I have to remove the buffer tape behind the heat sink when I install M.2 ssd?

  • Kevin Coates
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    I just bought the 1TB version of the drive then looked at this review, good to know I probably made a good purchase

  • Double Shot Studio slu
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Warning everyone looking at these types of videos that's not the way to install the m.2. You need to place the drive down flat and slide it in like a sim card or as m2 in your mobile phone don't angle it when installing

  • terryeffinp
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    So I just put together a new computer for my mom, she got a Samsung 970 EVO as her boot drive. I installed Windows 10, and I sat there and turned the computer on and off over and over again laughing hysterically at the boot times. Oh my god this thing is so goddamn fast!!! I may have been a little drunk, but no seriously it is so fast!

  • Vadim Znoev
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Нихрена не понимаю что сказал. Пьяный что-ли? Наркоман?

  • Ian Smiley
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Hi there great review. Just a quick question. I received my newly built desktop yesterday as built by mesh computers. I have a Samsung Evo 970 250gb, however in the description it states Samsung 970 scsi within the my pc section of my computer. Is this scsi correct? Also I installed a 40gb game through steam and it took 3hrs to install. I thought the m.2 would have massively reduced this time frame. Please reply as I am seriously worried.

  • Google made me change my name damn it
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    SATA SSD is a more noticeable upgrade from HDD than an NVME M.2 is to a SATA for most things. That being said, the gap in price is really not that great, so it might be worth it. I'm seeing like 50% more for an NVME M.2 compared to the SATA SSDs.

  • BryanSWAGGBEAST
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    I really need help! I paired a samsung 970 evo 250gb with a 2tb barracuda hard drive with Storemi at full tier and for some reason my reads are 200 to 300! Do you know why?

  • hyou zan ren
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    great! now we must have 3 drive in our cramped pc case use for 1. OS and programs! 2.for gaming! 3. for storage!

  • sifterbox
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    So I think as I click this in my stereotype voice " the new big bad boy one the block" and the dude actually says it 2 seconds later and the top comment says "cant wait to put this bad boy" Just awfully predictable all around but expected.

  • Karl of Lochalsh
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Black Friday at Amazon and I got the 1TB version of this SSD for £100 less than normal, can't wait to try it in my RYZEN Threadripper…..

  • Mehmet Filiz
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    you've got a problem speaking efficiently.
    I'm stressed hearing you..

  • Mr Raei
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    copying Gta v files i see

  • Krasen Kostadinov
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Just ordered one now 🙂 can't wait to put it inside my pc 🙂

  • Antonio Manitta
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Hi!
    I want to upgrade my dell xps 15 9560 and put this m2 970 evo. I have read of temperature problems, insert a thermal paste without any sink can be enough in my laptop or is it risky? thank you

  • Coleman Lim
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Does a system like ryzen 5 2600 with 2666mhz rams need NVMe drives?

    Can I feel the difference by opening mid sized games, copying 3-4gb of data etc.

    Appreciate some simple explanations 🙂

  • itzmillertyme
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    if I use this in a asrock ab 350 gaming mini itx mb how will it do as far as temps go? need a heat sink? it would be my cache drive for Unraid

  • RobSousa
    Posted 1 day ago 1:41 pm

    Amazon selling the 500gb version for about 120£. Well pleased with this purchase.

Leave a comment