Hey guys! Today Samsung is launching their new 970 EVO Plus NVMe M.2 SSD’s. Time to put three of them (250GB, 500GB & 1TB) to the test and see if they’re as good as Samsung claims! Let us know what you think of our review, and if you have any questions just ask as we didn’t want to bore you with minutes of test results.

You can buy the Samsung 970 EVO Plus here:
(US, Amazon.com) –
(NL, Megekko.nl) –
(EU, Amazon.de) –

Want to hang out and talk tech with us?
Discord:
Instagram:
Twitter (Nada) –
Twitter (Stephan) –
Twitch (Both) –

Disclosure: This product was provided by Samsung for purposes of making an objective review. As per our guidelines Samsung nor anyone else gets a damn say about anything in this video or any of our other content 😀

More benchmark results will be posted on our website Techtesters.eu soon.

#Samsung #970EVOPLUS #Techtesters

Nguồn: https://pius-xii.com/

Xem thêm bài viết khác: https://pius-xii.com/cong-nghe/

37 Comments

  • Aleksandr Kushnir
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Hello! If suddenly you need training in communication in Russian or Ukrainian, I can offer joint communication, since I will learn English with a native speaker of the language very much. Since I wrote these lines using the Google translator.

  • Cao Sơn Nguyễn
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    her: M point 2
    Me: REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
    Nice to see a tech female btw

  • cdoublejj
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    how how does the PRO get?

  • daslolo
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    4k r/w … What if I format my nvme in 16k block?

  • Paolo García
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Awesome review!
    I'm running my 1TB Evo Plus in my Area51M, it's freaking fast.

  • niajef
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    so the evo plus is better than the pro in most aspects…then wtf is the selling point of the pro?? samsung isnt stupid…

  • Blah Blah Blah
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Will this work on my Dell Latitude E6540 laptop??

  • David Cortés
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    for video editing and creative work is the evo plus better than the pro?

  • HoundDogMech
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    What's the difference between the Samsung evo + and PRO models

  • Astro Mango
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    What does the gigabits differences make with the 500 gb version vs the 1 tb version? I don’t know what gigabit differences make

  • barkingbandicoot
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    A big NO for Samsung!
    I bought what I thought was a quality SSD – a Samsung 970 EVO NVMe M.2 2TB. It cost me $1050 but had a 5 yr warranty.
    It lasted 19 months and then failed.
    Samsung "support" has been giving me the run around, deferring and delaying to my requests for a week now.
    I now have no confidence in their products or service.
    I will be looking at other brands.

  • Max Steiner
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Ill buy anything she wants me to.

  • Sukant Chakraborty
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    No Adata SX8200 pro in the comparison?

  • Nicolas Ouimet
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    This is soo great , im going to buy 2To 970 evo plus

  • Automation 82
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    dont install samsung driver this will damage your motherboard. keep microsoft default driver its safe.

  • Scott Forsyth
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Would this speed up video editing and rendering with 4k video with vegas pro 15 Filmaroa and Davinci resolve over a normal ssd? Or is it limited by my gpu?

  • TechFan
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Samsung is saying that the operating temp for the Plus, shows as

    0 – 70 ℃

  • Nicky Messero
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Is this compatible with the dell XPS 9560?

  • Hashmi 7917
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Can it be compatible for macbook air 2017

  • lucky
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Should I get the 1TB 970 EVO Plus or the 1TB 970 PRO?

  • Yaniv Sudai
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    What is the best nvme
    Evo 970 plus or WD black sn750?

  • BuddhaGang
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    5:20 u got it flipped. U want the fastest speed on ur ssd so u dont get roasted by everyone for not having an ssd if ur the only one loading in still.

  • Abdullah Basrawi
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Can someone explain the 4K part?
    I’m currently confused between Corsair MP510 960 GB and Samsung 970 Evo 1TB.

  • Viet Nguyen
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    I'm so glad the video is short and precise and not 47 minutes long!

  • Brohvakiin Dova
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    4:42 well as you mentioned yourself the 970 evo plus uses the same hardware as the 970 evo so it's actually more reasonable to add a "plus" instead of branding it as a whole new product which is kind of misleading
    maybe you'd be more satisfied if they named it something like "ultra" or "super"?

  • Gimm Wolff
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Very clear English 🙂

  • Jackie Chan
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    It uses 96 layer nand over 64 layer of the regular Evo.

  • Fabian Dee
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    What accent?

  • Dark Side of E-Sports
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    just got one x)

  • Brandon
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Funny how Samsung is king with over flagshipping everything they make before people realize it's time to upgrade after already doing so. Just throw out the Pro, unless you like paying more for less, unless the price is concerned for some durability, then keep the Pro. Well played, Samsung~

  • kodaph
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    Fun Fact: 970 EVO Plus, is Temperature Proof. (no more throthling)

    Credit: Samsung Official Site.

  • Rowan Zawadzki
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    there is 69 dislikes tee hee

  • Brahma Astra
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    why no rgb onto it🙄

  • Rusty Nails
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    "Em point two"

  • Phan Xuân Công
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    I Love You, Samsung :))

  • Fox3oh3
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    I want to upgrade my main drive, which is an old 850 EVO (250 GB) to this. My question is: will a Maximus VIII Hero mb support this kind of M.2??

  • Kareem Khaled
    Posted 2 days ago 4:46 pm

    your nails are too sexy indeed 😀

Leave a comment